Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting



Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 8:45am Work Session

A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from June 7, 2018 Hearing

B. OSPAC

Disposition (Public comment period closed)

1. NCPC OSPAC File # 4-2018 Release Property Mitchell Field Theatre, 90 Hospital Road East Garden City (Garden City Zip Code), Town of Hempstead Section 44, Block F, Lot part of 408

Recommended Release and Transfer

C. Major Subdivision Final Map Application (Public comment period open)

1. NCPC File # 1987-F-4	"Map of Country Pointe at Plainview" Condominium III and IV 1425 Old Country Road Old Bethpage, Town of Oyster Bay Section 47, Block E, Lot 755A
2. NCPC File # 1967-F-7	Map of "South Bay Club Condominiums" 6 Fifth Avenue Incorporated Village of East Rockaway Section 42, Block 81, Lots 215 and 237

Adjourned to August 9, 2018

D. Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public comment period open)

1.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 24-2018 Approved	Property at: NORTH MERRICK, Merrick Postal Code Town of Hempstead 156 Cameron Avenue Merrick, NY 11566 Section: 56 Block: 27 Lot(s): 1048–1051 inclusive
2.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 25-2018	Property at: HEWLETT, Woodmere Postal Code Town of Hempstead 30 Johnson Place Woodmere, NY 11598 Section: 41 Block: 101 Lot(s): 2, 202
3.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 26-2018 Approved	Property at: EAST MASSAPEQUA, Massapequa Postal Code Town of Oyster Bay 825 Clocks Blvd Massapequa NY 11758 Section: 53 Block: 42 Lot(s): 24-26 incl.

4. NCPC Minor Sub. File 12-2017

Property at: PLAINVIEW Town of Oyster Bay 89 Northern Parkway West Plainview, NY 11803 Section: 12 Block: 56 Lot(s): 228 *Extension of Time*

Adjourned to July 19, 2018

E. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission: Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Leonard Shapiro, Vice Chair Jerome Blue Ronald Ellerbe Marty Glennon Neal Lewis Rick Shaper Lisa Warren

Department of Public Works, Division of Planning Mark Buttice Martin Katz John Perrakis

Kenneth Arnold, PE, Commissioner Sean Sallie, AICP, Deputy Commissioner