Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, March 4, 2021 - 9:00 A.M. Online Webinar Format



Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) Emergency and State & Federal bans on large meetings or gatherings, and pursuant to Governor Cuomo's Executive Order 220.1 issued on March 12, 2020 suspending the Open Meetings Law, the March 4, 2021 Nassau County Planning Commission (the "NCPC") Meeting will be held electronically via ZOOM and may be viewed by the public via livestream on ZOOM (video / phone conference application) as described below (the "March 4, 2021 NCPC Meeting"). The public may send in their comments for the public portion of the meeting via email to the address below. The NCPC will review and consider these public comments prior to making a final decision. A recording of the meeting will be posted on the Nassau County Planning Department website.

Instead of a public meeting open for the public to attend in person, members of the public may listen to or log into the video conference. Access and instructions for ZOOM are available on the Nassau County Planning Department website:

https://www.nassaucountyny.gov/2856/Planning-Department

Final decisions will be made on Agenda items contained in Sections B, C, D, E & F at the March 4, 2021 NCPC Meeting.

The Nassau County Planning Commission was accepting public comments for Agenda items contained in Sections B, C, D, E & F of the February 25, 2021 NCPC Meeting by email to NCPC@nassaucountyny.gov. The deadline to submit comments was 4:00 P.M. on Monday, March 1, 2021. Late comments received after Monday, March 1, 2021 at 4:00 P.M. were neither accepted nor considered. The NCPC will be making a final decision on Agenda items contained in Sections B, C, D, E & F after reviewing and considering the public comments.

A. General Items

1. Roll Call

B. OSPAC

(Public Comment Period Closed)

1. NCPC OSPAC File 1-2021

Convey Easement to Hicksville Water District Property at: Hicksville, Town of Oyster Bay Old Country Road/Plainview Road

Section: 12, Block: 275, Lot(s): 48

C. Application for Release of Surety Bond and Cash Escrow

(Public Comment Period Closed)

1. NCPC File 1981-F-1

Map of "Paramount Court"

Property at: West Hempstead, Town of Hempstead

Section: 35, Block: 509, Lot(s): 21

D. Major Subdivision Applications & SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public Comment Period Closed)

1. NCPC File 1976-P-4 Map of "Old Mill II"

Property at: Incorporated Village of Great Neck and

Incorporated Village of Great Neck Estates 100 Clover Drive, Great Neck, NY 11021

Section: 54, Block: 322, Lot(s): 35 & P/O 36

Section: 2, Block: 354, Lot(s): 94-95, 115 & 137

E. Minor Subdivision Applications & SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public Comment Period Closed)

1.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 6-2021	Property at: East Meadow, Town of Hempstead 1566 Elgin Avenue, East Meadow, NY 11554 Section: 50, Block: 255, Lot(s): 434 - 439
2.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 7-2021	Property at: Bethpage, Town of Oyster Bay 1055-1065 Stewart Avenue, Bethpage, NY 11714 Section: 46, Block: G, Lot(s): 76
3.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 8-2021	Property at: Hicksville, Town of Oyster Bay 2 Winter Lane, Hicksville, NY 11801 Section: 45, Block: 287, Lot(s): 23
4.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 9-2021	Property at: Roosevelt, Town of Hempstead P/O Roosevelt Preserve, Roosevelt, NY 11575 Section: 55, Block: 271, Lot(s): 11 - 16 & 36 - 45 Section: 55, Block: F, Lot(s): 2, 13, 35, 45, 46 & 113
5.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 10-2021	Property at: Oceanside, Town of Hempstead 1 Louis Place, Oceanside, NY 11752 Section: 54, Block: 437, Lot(s): 128
6.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 11-2021	Property at: Oceanside, Town of Hempstead 237 Mott Street, Oceanside, NY 11752

F. Extension of Time to File Deeds for Minor Subdivision Application (Public Comment Period Closed)

1.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 57-2019 (1st Extension of Time)	Property at: Incorporated Village of East Rockaway 61 Franklin Street, East Rockaway, NY 11518 Section: 42, Block: 13, Lot(s): 110 & 410 - 412
2.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 73-2019 (1st Extension of Time)	Property at: Glenwood Landing, Town of Oyster Bay 114 Glenwood Road, Glenwood Landing, NY 11547 Section: 21, Block: P, Lot(s): 434

G. Adjournment

Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) Emergency and State & Federal bans on large meetings or gatherings, and pursuant to Governor Cuomo's Executive Order 220.1 issued on March 12, 2020 suspending the Open Meetings Law, the March 4, 2021 Nassau County Planning Commission (the "NCPC") Meeting will be held electronically via ZOOM and may be viewed by the public via livestream on ZOOM (video / phone conference application) as described below (the "March 4, 2021 NCPC Meeting"). The public may send in their comments for the public portion of the meeting via email to the address below. The NCPC will review and consider these public comments prior to making a final decision. A recording of the meeting will be posted on the Nassau County Planning Department website.

Instead of a public meeting open for the public to attend in person, members of the public may listen to or log into the video conference. Access and instructions for ZOOM are available on the Nassau County Planning Department website:

https://www.nassaucountyny.gov/2856/Planning-Department

Final decisions will be made on Agenda items contained in Sections B, C, D, E & F at the March 4, 2021 NCPC Meeting.

The Nassau County Planning Commission was accepting public comments for Agenda items contained in Sections B, C, D, E & F of the February 25, 2021 NCPC Meeting by email to NCPC@nassaucountyny.gov. The deadline to submit comments was 4:00 P.M. on Monday, March 1, 2021. Late comments received after Monday, March 1, 2021 at 4:00 P.M. were neither accepted nor considered. The NCPC will be making a final decision on Agenda items contained in Sections B, C, D, E & F after reviewing and considering the public comments.

Nassau County Planning Commission

Marty Glennon, *Chair*Jeffrey Greenfield, 1st Vice Chair
Leonard Shapiro, 2nd Vice Chair
Neal Lewis, 3rd Vice Chair
Jerome Blue
Ronald Ellerbe
Rick Shaper
Lisa Warren

Department of Public Works, Division of Planning

Gregory Hoesl Martin Katz John Perrakis

Kenneth Arnold, PE, Commissioner Sean Sallie, AICP, Deputy Commissioner