Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting Thursday, March 20, 2014 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from February 27, 2014

B. Major Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance [Public comment period open]

Application for **Reduction of Surety Bond**:

1. NCPC File No. 1899 Map of Washington Homes

Seaford, Town of Hempstead Sec. 52, Block 525, Lot(s) 8-14 Sec. 52, Block 526, Lot(s) 46-48

C. Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance (*Public comment period open*)

1. NCPC File No. 8-2014 Property in East Meadow 320 Bellmore Road

Sec. 51, Block 451, Lots 19

D. OSPAC

1. NCPC OSPAC File # 3-2014

Public Hearing

(Public comment period open)
Sec. 46, Block 5, Lot(s) 72-75, 30
6, 623 and 625 Stewart Ave., Bethpage,
Town of Oyster Bay
Purchase of property and enter into a
permit/license agreement to a farm

Disposition

(Public comment period closed)

Section 31, Block 1, Lot(s) part of Right-of-

Way adjacent lot 1

Landing Rd., City of Glen Cove

Release to an adjacent property owner

2. NCPC OSPAC File No. 2-2014

1. NCPC OSPAC File No. 1-2014

Section 15, Block 184, Lot(s) part of 13 2nd Precinct Nassau County Police Department, 7700 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, Town of Oyster Bay

Amend License Agreement with Beacon Wireless, LLC to replace monopole

E. SEQRA

Recommendation

(Public comment period open)

1. NCPC SEQRA File # 2-2014

Construction of a combination earthen levee/floodwall extending around the perimeter of Bay Park Sewage Treatment Plant, relocation of perimeter roadway, installation of new guardhouse, and park improvements

F. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

G. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair James Bianco Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery Robert A. Melillo Leonard Shapiro

Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner Department of Public Works

Satish Sood, Deputy Commissioner Department of Public Works, Division of Planning

Staff:

Don Hohn Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean E. Sallie, AICP