Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting Thursday, February 28, 2013 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00 am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Corrected Transcript from January 17, 2013 Acknowledge Receipt of Transcript from February 14, 2013

B. Subdivision Applications

1.) NCPC File No. 1-2013	Property in Uniondale
Adjourned from 2/14/13	1175 Front Street
	Town of Hempstead
	Section 50, Block 30, Lot(s) 1-4 & 54-56

Property in Syosset 248 Jackson Avenue Town of Oyster Bay

Public Hearing

Section 15, Block 23, Lot(s) 64

2.) NCPC File No. 5-2013

C. OSPAC

1) NCPC OSPAC File # 1-2013 Sec. 34, Block 242, Lots 287-288 (Previously OSPAC # 23-2008) Stewart Avenue, Village of Hempstead Release for bid to the general public or for affordable housing development 2) NCPC OSPAC File # 2-2013 Sec. 34, Block 247, Lots 399-400 (Previously OSPAC #22-2008) Harvard Street, Village of Hempstead Release for bid to the general public or for affordable housing development 3) NCPC OSPAC File # 3-2013 Sec. 34, Block 366, Lots 146-148 (Previously OSPAC # 25-2008) Cruikshank Avenue, Village of Hempstead Release for bid to the general public or for affordable housing development 4) NCPC OSPAC File # 4-2013

Sec. 34, Block 378, Lot 214 (Previously OSPAC # 33-2007) Elm Avenue, Village of Hempstead Release for bid to the general public or for affordable housing development 5) NCPC OSPAC File # 5-2013

Sec. 55, Block 427, Lot 440 (Previously OSPAC #24-2008) Henry Street, Roosevelt, TOH Release for bid to the general public or for affordable housing development

6) NCPC OSPAC File # 6-2013

Sec. 44, 408Commercial Ave, East Garden City (Uniondale Block F, P/o Lots 394, 395, 397, 400 & Post Office), TOH Grant Easement to the Long Island Power Authority

D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

E. New Business

F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission: Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Marty Glennon, Vice-Chair

James Bianco Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery Robert A. Melillo Leonard Shapiro

Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner Satish Sood, Deputy Commissioner

Department of Public Works, Division of Planning: Don Hohn Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean E. Sallie, AICP