Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 9:00 A.M. Online Webinar Format



The November 4, 2021 Nassau County Planning Commission (the "NCPC") Meeting will be held electronically via a web-based virtual meeting program and may be viewed by the public via livestream (video/phone conference application) as described below (the "November 4, 2021 NCPC Meeting"). The public may send in their comments for the public portion of the meeting via email to the address below. The NCPC will review and consider these public comments prior to making a final decision. A recording of the meeting will be posted on the Nassau County Planning Department website.

Instead of a public meeting open for the public to attend in person, members of the public may listen to or log into the video conference. Access and instructions for the web-based virtual meeting program are available on the Nassau County Planning Department website: https://www.nassaucountyny.gov/2856/Planning-Department

Final decisions will be made on Agenda items contained in Sections B, C & D at the November 4, 2021 NCPC Meeting.

The Nassau County Planning Commission was accepting public comments for Agenda items contained in Sections B & C of the October 28, 2021 NCPC Meeting by email to NCPC@nassaucountyny.gov. The deadline to submit comments was 4:00 P.M. on Monday, November 1, 2021. Late comments received after Monday, November 1, 2021 at 4:00 P.M. were neither accepted nor considered. The NCPC will be making a final decision on Agenda items contained in Sections B & C after reviewing and considering the public comments.

A. General Items

1. Roll Call

B. Application for Release of Surety Bond & Cash Escrow

(Public Comment Period Closed)

1. NCPC File 1935-F-5 Map of "Toretta Estates"

Property at: Incorporated Village of Farmingdale &

Bethpage, Town of Oyster Bay Section: 49, Block: 285, Lot(s): 16

C. Minor Subdivision Applications & SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public Comment Period Closed)

1. NCPC Minor Sub. File 55-2021 Property at: Baldwin, Town of Hempstead

504 Foxhurst Road, Baldwin, NY 11510 Section: 54, Block: 227, Lot(s): 33 & 34

2. NCPC Minor Sub. File 56-2021 Property at: Roosevelt, Town of Hempstead

160 E. Fulton Avenue, Roosevelt, NY 11575 Section: 55, Block: 315, Lot(s): 131 – 134 3. NCPC Minor Sub. File 57-2021 Property at: Woodbury, Town of Oyster Bay 16 Irving Drive, Woodbury, NY 11797 Section: 14, Block: 3, Lot(s): 146 4. NCPC Minor Sub. File 58-2021 Property at: Incorporated Village of Valley Stream 20 White Street, Valley Stream, NY 11580 Section: 37, Block: 197, Lot(s): 21 – 25 Property at: Salisbury, Town of Hempstead 5. NCPC Minor Sub. File 59-2021 1960 Stratford Drive, Westbury, NY 11590 Section: 45, Block: 517, Lot(s): 12 6. NCPC Minor Sub. File 60-2021 Property at: Franklin Square, Town of Hempstead 31 Caroline Avenue, Franklin Square, NY 11010 Section: 33, Block: 597, Lot(s): 114 - 120

D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-M

Nassau County Planning Commission

Zoning Agenda



November 4, 2021

| AGENDA ITEM | MAJ./MIN. SUBDIV. (*) | DATE REC. | NCPC NO. | APPLICANT | AREA | SECTION | BLOCK | LOT | TYPE | CASE NO. | CHANGE |
|----------------|-----------------------------|--------------|-------------|--------------------------|-----------|---------|-------|-----|------|-------------|---|
| 01 | | 10/8/2021 | | Mesivta Shaarei Chaim | TH Inwood | 40 | 104 | 100 | SE/V | | Proposed religious school with Special Exceptions required to exceed max. FAR, for having no outdoor activity area, for exceeding number of allowable students, Also, insufficient parking, lot area, setbacks, front width, ingress/egress |

V - Variance; REZ - Rezone; E - Special Exception; CU - Conditional Use; SU - Special Use; SP - Special Permit; Mor. - Moratorium; Mor. Ext. - Moratorium Extension; SPR - Site Plan Review; AZO - Amend Zoning Ordinance; Sub. - Subdivision; * - Major or Minor Subdivision w/ NCPC Jurisdiction; Mod./Rev. R.C. - Modification/Revocation of Restrictive Covenant; COU - Change of Use; LD - Local Determination; LDL - Local Determination w/ a Letter; D - Denial; GSS - Gasoline Service Station Overlay District (TH); V/GSS - Variance from GSS Overlay District; Incl. GSS - Inclusion in GSS Overlay District

E. Adjournment

The November 4, 2021 Nassau County Planning Commission (the "NCPC") Meeting will be held electronically via a web-based virtual meeting program and may be viewed by the public via livestream (video/phone conference application) as described below (the "November 4, 2021 NCPC Meeting"). The public may send in their comments for the public portion of the meeting via email to the address below. The NCPC will review and consider these public comments prior to making a final decision. A recording of the meeting will be posted on the Nassau County Planning Department website.

Instead of a public meeting open for the public to attend in person, members of the public may listen to or log into the video conference. Access and instructions for the web-based virtual meeting program are available on the Nassau County Planning Department website: https://www.nassaucountyny.gov/2856/Planning-Department

Final decisions will be made on Agenda items contained in Sections B, C & D at the November 4, 2021 NCPC Meeting.

The Nassau County Planning Commission was accepting public comments for Agenda items contained in Sections B & C of the October 28, 2021 NCPC Meeting by email to NCPC@nassaucountyny.gov. The deadline to submit comments was 4:00 P.M. on Monday, November 1, 2021. Late comments received after Monday, November 1, 2021 at 4:00 P.M. were neither accepted nor considered. The NCPC will be making a final decision on Agenda items contained in Sections B & C after reviewing and considering the public comments.

Nassau County Planning Commission

Marty Glennon, *Chair*Jeffrey Greenfield, 1st Vice Chair
Leonard Shapiro, 2nd Vice Chair
Neal Lewis, 3rd Vice Chair
Jerome Blue
Ronald Ellerbe
Rick Shaper
Lisa Warren

Department of Public Works, Division of Planning

Gregory Hoesl Martin Katz John Perrakis

Kenneth Arnold, PE, Commissioner Sean Sallie, AICP, Deputy Commissioner